Slide Read More
Slide FINDING eadie Read More

WELCOME

… to my website

This is where you can find out more about my books and TV projects, read reviews and enter competitions. You can also find out about upcoming events such as History Illuminated at Lake Macquarie in September, where I’ll be discussing historical fiction with Tea Cooper. And you can even watch video clips of readings, book launches and demonstrations of making recipes taken from the archives and used in Maggie’s Kitchen. There are extracts to read and questions for your book group from – Maggie’s Kitchen, Eleanor’s Secret as well as my new historical fiction novel Finding Eadie, which has just been published in Australia and New Zealand.

Thank you for visiting and happy reading!

caroline beecham by credit Graham Jepson

Subscribe to my newsletter!

Visit my YouTube Channel

 

Try out the original recipes from Maggie’s Kitchen or enjoy me reading excerpts from my new novel ‘Finding Eadie’ in my new YouTube Channel.

Reviews

What readers and media say

Caroline reads

… from Maggie’s Kitchen

‘In Maggie’s Kitchen, Caroline Beecham presents the touching story of Maggie Johnson while highlighting in intricate detail the tumultuous and precarious times of WWII in London; from food rationing to life underground following raids, the enormous loss of life to the uncertainty of the future . . . Despite its setting against a backdrop of war, Maggie’s Kitchen is a tale of love, courage, and the restorative power of food.’                                                                                    AusRom Today

Instagram

Blog

Stay up to date with my latest news

Praise for Eleanor’s Secret:   ‘Beecham’s easy-flowing prose and astute structure make the pages fly.’  Sydney Morning Herald ‘Fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton will very much enjoy this release.’ Debbishdotcom The small paperback edition of Eleanor’s Secret will be on sale from 24thApril and includes......

My new novel, Finding Eadie, will be published by Allen & Unwin in Australia and New Zealand in July 2020. It’s my third historical fiction novel published by the award-winning publishers and I’m very lucky to work with an incredible team including publisher, Annette Barlow,......

And how I came to write another story set during the Second World War… It’s going to be an exciting couple of weeks with the publication of Eleanor’s Secret on 1st May and my new web site nearly ready too, so I thought I’d share......

In vivid colour as every aspect of life is lived on the street   The Taj Mahal took twenty years to build over four hundred years ago and while the Salaam Baalak Trust that runs shelters and programs for homeless children has only been running......

“Blogging enables me to combine one of my other passions, photography. I’m not one for talking about home life with humorous anecdotes about the work-life balance, but I will talk about the highlights and capture the images of the places I go and the extraordinary......

How they lived & what they wore   Visit my Pinterest page to learn more about how they lived and what they wore at: https://au.pinterest.com/CarolineBeecha/.   You might also like this link:  http://apps.nationalarchives.gov.uk/education/focuson/film/film-archive/player.asp?catID=2&subCatID=7&filmID=22....

Quotes