WELCOME

… to my website

You are in the right place if you want to find out more about my book and TV projects, read reviews or enter competitions. It’s also where I’ll share news about what I’m currently working on as well as reviews for my US debut novel When We Meet Again, which is being published by G. P. Putnam’s Sons in July 2021. Australia and New Zealand readers will know this title as Finding Eadie. You can watch video clips of readings, book launches and see recipe demonstrations from Maggie’s Kitchen over on my YouTube channel shorturl.at/gtAM4. If you are part of a book group and would like some extracts and questions you will find them here too – Maggie’s Kitchen, Eleanor’s Secret Finding Eadie

“Books about the power of stories to bring people together and nourish their spirits are my favourite kind. So it was with much joy that I read WHEN WE MEET AGAIN, a wonderful tribute to all things bookish.”

Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of THE PARIS SECRET

Thank you for visiting and happy reading!

Caroline x

caroline beecham by credit Graham Jepson

Subscribe to my newsletter!

Visit my YouTube Channel

Try out the original recipes from Maggie’s Kitchen or enjoy watching clips from the book launches, or listening to me read excerpts from my books over on YouTube.

Reviews

What readers and media say

Caroline reads

… from Maggie’s Kitchen

‘In Maggie’s Kitchen, Caroline Beecham presents the touching story of Maggie Johnson while highlighting in intricate detail the tumultuous and precarious times of WWII in London; from food rationing to life underground following raids, the enormous loss of life to the uncertainty of the future . . . Despite its setting against a backdrop of war, Maggie’s Kitchen is a tale of love, courage, and the restorative power of food.’                                                                                    AusRom Today

Instagram

Blog

Stay up to date with my latest news

Praise for Eleanor’s Secret:   ‘Beecham’s easy-flowing prose and astute structure make the pages fly.’  Sydney Morning Herald ‘Fans of Natasha Lester and Kate Morton will very much enjoy this release.’ Debbishdotcom The small paperback edition of Eleanor’s Secret will be on sale from 24thApril and includes......

My new novel, Finding Eadie, will be published by Allen & Unwin in Australia and New Zealand in July 2020. It’s my third historical fiction novel published by the award-winning publishers and I’m very lucky to work with an incredible team including publisher, Annette Barlow,......

And how I came to write another story set during the Second World War… It’s going to be an exciting couple of weeks with the publication of Eleanor’s Secret on 1st May and my new web site nearly ready too, so I thought I’d share......

In vivid colour as every aspect of life is lived on the street   The Taj Mahal took twenty years to build over four hundred years ago and while the Salaam Baalak Trust that runs shelters and programs for homeless children has only been running......

“Blogging enables me to combine one of my other passions, photography. I’m not one for talking about home life with humorous anecdotes about the work-life balance, but I will talk about the highlights and capture the images of the places I go and the extraordinary......

How they lived & what they wore   Visit my Pinterest page to learn more about how they lived and what they wore at: https://au.pinterest.com/CarolineBeecha/.   You might also like this link:  http://apps.nationalarchives.gov.uk/education/focuson/film/film-archive/player.asp?catID=2&subCatID=7&filmID=22....

Quotes